To top

Update Route versus Plan My Route

Once your route is built, you can make manual changes, update your route or re-optimize it.

  1. Plan My Route – Available after you entered your addresses into our Route Planner. This function optimizes your list and finds you the best route. This is the button you click when you want to plan your list, or when you need to re-plan your route from scratch, and reset any parameters or manual changes that you made.
  2. Update route – Available only after your route was planned. This function keeps the order of the route you’ve just planned, but modifies the stops’ information or times. This is relevant when you want to change your Departure Time, the Title of a specific stop or its Service Time. For example, if you wish to start your route at 9:30 instead of 9:00, you can go to GOALS tab and change the Departure Time and then click Update Route.
    Update Route vs Plan My Route

    Update Route vs Plan My Route

  3. Manual Change – Available only after your route was planned. This function changes the order of your route and is relevant when you wish to move a stop within a route, between routes, or to a completely new route, according to your preferences or needs.
    Manual Changes under ROUTES tab

    Manual Changes under ROUTES tab

+ Find out how to edit your route.