To top

Grant MyRoute app permission to access your location

Location Permissions Settings

  1. What options do you have?
  2. Why should you give full access to your location?
  3. What should you do?
  1. What options do you have?
    MyRoute app uses your mobile phone’s setting and has two location permission options:
    Full (Always) – This option grants MyRoute app permission to use your location while you are using other apps (and MyRoute is in the background).
    Partial (When-in-use) – This option grants MyRoute app permission to use your location only while MyRoute is open and you’re actively using it.
    We never use or store historical information, only your current location.

  2. Why should you give full access to your location?
    MyRoute gives you Arrival Notifications and Tracking capability. These are available only if the app has access to your location.
    For your convenience, we made sure MyRoute sends a notification with the next destination in line when you are using Waze or any other navigation app.
    This means that at that point, MyRoute is in the background hence “Partial” access will not allow these notifications to arrive.

    If you choose to give Partial access, whenever you reach your destination, you will need to go back to MyRoute app and click Navigate to the next one.
    With Partial access, MyRoute will not be able to track your location as you are using other apps while MyRoute is in the background.


  3. What should you do?
    If you’re seeing this orange notice at the top, you should change the location permission to “Always”:

    This will allow you to use the background features.

+ Find out more about MyRoute app settings.